Saturday, May 18, 2013

Day Eighteen

So I got behind a day, but living on the other side of the world is difficult you guys!


Today was the first day that it hasn't been rainy weather... so we took advantage! Well, kind of!
We went out to dinner with our friends the McGaughs and I, of course, had a little too much wine...along with 2 complimentary shots that they force upon you at 'New Pizza' here in Aviano.
Then, to make matters worse, we went to the E-Club for an AMMO gathering... If you know these AMMO people then need I say more!? A shot, two mixed drinks and a beer later, I was vomiting.
So, ALL day Saturday I was pretty much vomiting anything and everything I could get down. I made a call and decided I wasn't going to eat or drink anything because even water was upsetting my stomach...


(Oh, and! I definitely threw up in the BX on my way to the bathroom... so middle-aged man that watched me partake in that, I am sorry)


We had plans to go canyoning/rafting in Slovenia, but those were squashed and we decided to go to the beach instead. Laying there, resting, vitamin D sounded better than hiking, running, jumping through water -AT THE TIME BEING!


Here are some pictures! Cayman is working on a Go Pro video, so I'll post that when it's done!


beach-may-2013Cute little restaurant with gross, bland salad but delicious pizza!


20130518-202559.jpg(Here I am, using Cayman as a sun shield)


20130518-202535.jpg


Joe and Nicole!
20130518-202523.jpg



Day 18, Saturday: Tell a story from your childhood. Dig deep and try to be descriptive about what you remember and how you felt.


^^^^^^^^^^
I think I'm going to ditch out on that prompt for today, I'm too exhausted and tired, but I still blogged today, so IT COUNTS!

3 comments:

  1. Haha! I heard about those shots at that pizzeria, I've been avoiding it even though I hear the pizza is AMAZING. Hope you're enjoying your visit despite this crazy weather that can't seem to make up its mind.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I wish I could say no to them, but everyone says that's rude! If/when you go, get the house red wine though and the pumpkin ravioli is TO DIE FOR. Seriously. To die for. Pumpkin ravioli. Do it. :)

    ReplyDelete