Okay, so Wednesday I went to a Premier Designs Jewelry Party with Nicole.
Yes, at first I was like oh god, this is like Texa's style jewelry (only because Nicole is from the great state of Texas!). It was kind of gaudy and bright, nothing that I am used to wearing. Heck! The only jewelry I wear is my wedding ring set!
After the awkward 'say your name and something about you' bit, and I won a little contest... we both loosened up. I don't know ANYONE here. Not literally, I know a few of the wives, but I'm not part of the spouses group since I'm just a 'visitor'... So it was nice putting names to faces and getting to meet a few ladies that I'll probably never see again... haha!
Nicole and I walked in saying 'okay, we aren't going to buy anything!' She walked out with her pride and I... didn't! I didn't spend hundreds of dollars, because I simply don't have hundreds of dollars...yet!
I did buy this though:

(the necklace)

Seriously?! HOW CUTE! It looked to good on me to not buy! It's a longer necklace, so you can double it up or wear it long. I also bought a cute red ribbon that has fasteners on it so you can hook it to ends to add a little flare. It's dainty and sweet.
And, I'm sold.
I am thinking about (in the future) hosting a party at my next base (PENSACOLA LADIES!!!!). Not a lot of active duty women get invited to these things, since it's kind of close knit with the 'wives club' haha! But I think it'd be fun to do with my fellow officer ladies and the other wives can come too! No hazing here, everyone is invited, well, women are invited! Since dudes don't wear jewelry.......
So yes, I will do that in the future, I think! It could be fun and to get a little comradery within my peers and share my home will be fun! I can't wait...! T-6 months. Haha!